MTV recently unveiled the Social Categories for the 2022 MTV Video Music Awards (VMAs).

For "Group of the Year," fans can vote for "Group Of The Year" in a bracket-style voting on MTV's Instagram Story. The nominees this year are:

Blackpink

BTS

Get the latest news
delivered to your inbox
Sign up for The Manila Times’ daily newsletters
By signing up with an email address, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

City Girls

Foo Fighters

Imagine Dragons

Måneskin

Red Hot Chili Peppers

Silk Sonic

Meanwhile, starting August 23, at 12:30 p.m. ET (August 24 at 12:30 a.m. SGT), fans can vote for "Song Of The Summer" in a bracket-style voting on MTV's Instagram Story. Nominees are:

Bad Bunny & Chencho Corleone – "Me Porto Bonito"

Beyoncé – "Break My Soul"

Charlie Puth - "Left And Right (feat. Jung Kook of BTS)"

Doja Cat – "Vegas (from the Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Elvis)"

Future ft. Drake, Tems – "Wait For U"

Harry Styles – "Late Night Talking"

Jack Harlow – "First Class"

Kane Brown – "Grand"

Latto x Mariah Carey – "Big Energy (Remix) ft. DJ Khaled"

Lizzo – "About Damn Time"

Marshmello x Khalid – "Numb"

Nicki Minaj – "Super Freaky Girl"

Nicky Youre, dazy - "Sunroof"

Post Malone with Doja Cat - "I Like You (A Happier Song)"

Rosalía - "Bizcochito"

Steve Lacy – "Bad Habit"

Finally, starting August 27, Saturday, at 11 a.m. ET (Saturday, August 27 at 11 p.m. SGT), fans can vote for "Album Of The Year" through tap-to-vote on VMAs Instagram Story. Nominees are:

Adele – 30

Bad Bunny – Un Verano Sin Ti

Billie Eilish – Happier Than Ever

Drake – Certified Lover Boy

Harry Styles – Harry's House

Dove Cameron, MTV PUSH artist Saucy Santana and Yung Gravy are set to perform during the 2022 "VMAs" Pre-Show. Hosted by Nessa and Kevan Kenney, the 90-minute event will feature coverage from multi-platinum selling artist Tate McRae, who joins as a special celebrity correspondent. Murda Beatz will be the Kraft Singles House DJ.

Fans can also watch the 2022 "VMAs" Pre-Show on Twitter @MTV starting at 6:15 p.m. ET (Monday, August 29 at 6:15 a.m. SGT), featuring additional digital exclusive breaks — including retrospective red carpet fashion, jaw-dropping celebrity stage moments from "VMAs" past, and celebratory reviews of today's biggest performers and nominees.

Tune in to the full show airing on the Paramount Network channel on September 2 at 6 p.m. (TH, WIB), 7 p.m. (SG, PH) and 8 p.m. (MY).